//
you're reading...
Australian Politics

The Colossus of Cabramatta – Part One


An absolutely BRILLIANT article!

The Fair Call

Whitlam

It’s easy to score points off a dead man. They rarely put up a fight. All sides of the political spectrum have come out swinging cheap shots since Gough Whitlam’s death last week – The ALP, the Liberals, and the Greens – all trying to rewrite history in their own ink, for their own gain. This three-part series will set the record straight.

Myth # 1 – “The Whitlam government was a shining example of progressive politics. Just like The Greens”

This is a disgusting cheap shot and the biggest insult of all. Gough Whitlam’s entire political life was dedicated to the ALP. Never once did the man work for another party, never once did he renounce his faith, and never once did he align himself with the ridiculous noise that passes for “policy” on the far-left.

Within days of Gough’s passing, The Greens had the shameless audacity to post an image of the man…

View original post 558 more words

About trishcorry

I love to discuss Australian Politics. My key areas of interest are Welfare, Disadvantage, emotions in the workplace, organisational behaviour, stigma, leadership, women, unionism. I am pro-worker and anti-conservativism/Liberalism. I am a proud member of the Australian Labor Party and you will find my blog posts written from a Laborist / Progressive Slant.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “The Colossus of Cabramatta – Part One

  1. Thanks Trish – stay tuned for part two tomorrow!

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Nick Kenny | October 31, 2014, 1:38 am
    • You are most welcome! This particular point has been all over social media, as you know. It has made me so angry, I haven’t been able to write anything coherent about it! I cannot express how much I love what you have written.

      Like

      Posted by trishcorry | October 31, 2014, 7:15 am

Leave a Reply

Trish Corry

trishcorry

trishcorry

I love to discuss Australian Politics. My key areas of interest are Welfare, Disadvantage, emotions in the workplace, organisational behaviour, stigma, leadership, women, unionism. I am pro-worker and anti-conservativism/Liberalism. I am a proud member of the Australian Labor Party and you will find my blog posts written from a Laborist / Progressive Slant.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,451 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

